Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title



The York Foundation offers the following scholarship opportunities:

Teacher and Licensed Employee Scholarships (Workshops, Conferences & College Courses)

Para-Educator Scholarships (Workshops, Conferences & College Courses) 

The Steve Staples York County School Division Employee Scholarship

*Please note that you can only qualify for one of these catagories.

Senior Scholarships:

Family of Holly and Sam Richardson Scholarship

Grafton Kiwanis Club Scholarship

Mike Tylavsky Scholarship

Joseph Levi Scholarship

Julie M. Sager Scholarship

Thomas W. Doggins Memorial Scholarship

Lee Galloway, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Trevor J. McLaughlin Scholarship

2022-2023 Teacher/Licensed Employee Scholarship Winners

Erin Watson - Tabb Middle School

Monica Chandler - York High School

Kirsten High - Bethel Manor Elementary School

Lynn Shematek - Tabb High School

Katie Coyle - Grafton Middle School

Lindsey Cagle - Yorktown Elementary School

Stephanie Remington - Bethel Manor Elementary School

Jaimee Buckley - Queens Lake Middle School

Kelly Frechette - Queens Lake Middle School

Michelle Sutton - Grafton Middle School

Megan Hibbs - Mt. Vernon Elementary School

Kathryn Kryscio - Tabb Elementary School

Lori J. Hinkley - Tabb High School

2022-2023 YCSD Non-Licensed Employee Scholarship Winner

Heather McElligott - School Board Office